Sivert Høyem

Sivert Høyem (born 22 January 1976) is a Norwegian singer, best known as the vocalist of the rock band Madrugada. After the band broke up following the death of Robert Burås in 2007, he has enjoyed success as a solo artist and is also a member of The Volunteers with whom he released the album Exiles in 2006.

Photo Johnny Leo Johansen(c) Gamlebyen Fredrikstad 2014

Johnny Leo Johansen(c)

He has the last few years had success as a solo artist, releasing the albums Ladies and Gentlemen of the Opposition (2004), Moon Landing (2009) and Long Slow Distance (2011). He formed his band the Volunteers made up of: Sivert Høyem: Vocals/Guitar/Songwriter Cato Salsa: Guitars/Keyboards Børge Fjordheim: Drums/Shaker/Tambourine Rudi Nikolaisen: Bass (Live) Kalle Gustafson Jerneholm: Bass (On Record) Christer Knutsen: Guitars/Keyboards He released the album Exiles in 2006 credited to Sivert Høyem & the Volunteers. He toured with his band in May 2007 playing at festivals across Norway. In December 2009 he concluded another tour with his new band. In April 2012 in a radio interview at the “Rock Show” radio program in Greece, he clearly stated that there won’t be any other album with the Volunteers. In September 2010 Sivert Høyem launched the song “Prisoner of the road” in order to raise awareness for NRC, which is this year’s recipient of the Norwegian National Telethon.

Johnny Leo Johansen(c)Johnny Leo Johansen(c)