Its a hard knock life

It’s the hard-knock life! 

Don’t if feel like the wind is always howling? 
Don’t it seem like there’s never any light? 
Once a day, don’t you wanna throw the towel in?

It’s easier than puttin’ up a fight.

No one’s there when your dreams at night get creepy! 
No one cares if you grow…or if you shrink!
No one dries when your eyes get wet an’ weepy! 

From all the cryin’ you would think this place would sink! 
Ohhhh!!!!!!!
Empty belly life! 
Rotten smelly life! 

I am waiting for the train and Åge wants to by me a beer – He shows me his tattoo, he tells me that he had a ruff life and a drinking problem. He don´t care of what happens to him,. He believes in Jesus and tells me that the finest anybody has told him, is that Jesus slept with a stone as a pillow. We have a nice talk and his voice get soft when he tells me about his grandmother. After a short time we both have to leave different ways to catch the train. I se him walks out, into the night.

Photo Johnny Leo Johansen(c)

